Get to know me.

get to know me header

I’ve seen these get to know me posts around quite a bit lately, so I thought I would do one of my own. 

What is your middle name?: Lyndsay. My parents are Lyn and Lindsay (no joke) so my middle name is an amalgamation of their names.
What was favourite subject at school?: I would probably say science or english. In science,  loved learning how compounds reacted with each other, and learning about the composition of the world. English, on the other hand, taught me about words and the power they have in day to day use.
What is your favourite drink?: Coffee. No matter the time of the day, I can have a coffee; and I often need (at least) one to function in the morning.
What is your favourite song at the moment?: I don’t know if I have one at the moment. I’ve listened to Kanye West’s new album (The Life of Pablo) and there are quite a few decent tracks on there. #Facts would have to be the top track for me at the moment.
What is your favourite food?: I’ve been enjoying making myself bacon & egg muffins most mornings.
What is the last thing you bought?: Groceries. But as for buying something for myself, the last thing I bought was the Mattel ViewMaster VR headset.
Favourite book of all time?: I’ve always been a fan of the Harry Potter series of books, and the Prisoner of Azkaban has always been the best book in the series, in my opinion.
Favourite Colour?: Green. Always has been.
Do you have any pets?: Two cats, Boo-Boo and Snooki.
Favourite Perfume?: At the moment I’m wearing ‘Whatever it takes – Kanye West’. Its a charity cologne from the Whatever It Takes campaign by 21st Century Leaders.
Are you married?: Yes. I married Kayla in January 2015.
Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times?: Never
Do you speak any other language?: I used to know a little AUSLAN (Australian Sign Language), and took Indonesian for 2 years in high school. Sadly, I don’t remember much of either, certainly not enough to maintain a conversation with anyone.
How many siblings do you have?: I have to older brothers, both much older (at least 7 years), and they both moved out of home when I was about 7 or 8. So for much of my life, I was raised as an only child.
What is your favourite shop?: Kmart. They literally have EVERYTHING, and have been stocking so really nice stuff lately! I buy ALL of my clothes there, including my shoes. Plus they have nice a nice home range, plenty of kitchen supplies, outdoor and gardening tools. All at a really good price.
Favourite restaurant?: Kayla and I went to this amazing little pizza restaurant recently called Mama Rosas. Its a tiny little pizzeria tucked next to an asian grocery store and a hairdresser. If you didn’t know it was there, you would go right past it without noticing. But the pizza in there is AMAZING! Probably the best pizza I’ve ever had. It was a little pricey, but definitely worth it. Thinking about it now makes me just want to go back!
Favourite Blog?: I have to say my wife’s blog, kaylaloves.com. I also enjoy reading the stories from Big Family, Little Income, who have recently had to deal with a serious bout of ill health in their family. They have often made me laugh and its refreshing to see parenting from another point of view.
Favourite Movie?: Dogma (1999). I only saw this film in the last couple of years for the first time, and I was so mad at myself for not having seen it earlier. It is brilliantly written by Kevin Smith, packed with tongue-in-cheek remarks about the catholic religion and the dogma associated with it. It also features the amazing Alan Rickman (RIP) in possibly one of his most underrated roles ever. If you haven’t seen it, definitely check it out. It even has a giant rubber poop monster, so there’s something for everyone.
Favourite TV shows?: The Simpsons, Arrested Development, The Office (US), Seinfeld, Making a Murderer, Jessica Jones, American Horror Story (Seasons 2 and 4 mainly).
PC or Mac?: I use both, and have both installed on my Macbook, but prefer the OSX over windows 7. Mainly because Windows 7 is so prone to bugs and viruses that OSX isn’t.
What phone do you have?: iPhone 6+. Honestly, the best phone ever made (that being said, I haven’t used the 6S+ yet). I love the responsiveness of the screen, the quality of the camera, the abundance of available apps in the app store, and the fact that it does everything I ever need it to.
How tall are you?: 6ft (kinda, it depends on the day)
Can you cook?: I like to think so, but it really depends on what I’m cooking (or attempting to, as the case may be)

So there you have it. A little bit more about me that you may not have known. All the photos from my featured image can be found on my Instagram, and you can also find me on Twitter and Facebook.

Super Busy MUm

More about tassiedad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge